The French Table

One of my favourite things to do is try new cuisines. Last week, we went out to a small local French restaurant, and it was seriously delicious.

We started with duck pate

I had Canard a l’orange

Mum had Veal Cordon Bleu which had feta and prosciutto inside and a plum and horseradish sauce.

All dishes came with mash potato and vegetables, but we also got more vegetables and more potatoes for the table.

As much as dinner was delicious as always my favourite part of any meal is desert. I had a warm chocolate pudding with chocolate sauce and mum had crepes in an orange sauce, I did try them but by the end of my dinner I was orange’d out. The deserts were so deliciously good looking that we tucked straight in and were halfway done before I realised I hadn’t taken a photo of them, so unfortunately no photos of desert but I can assure you they were delicious and my stomach apologises for forgetting to take a photo before I devoured the deliciousness in front of me.
 
T
Leave a Reply

