Changing of the Seasons

Old&New

Old&New

Old&New

During winter I tend to switch up parts of my make up routine and my accessories just because my style really doesn’t change as here in Queensland we don’t really get a cold winter, I wear the same summer tops just with jeans and sometimes a cardigan or jacket in the evening.

I find Marc Jacobs Daisy is quite heavy for me for summer, so I really only wear it in the winter months. I also prefer glowy, healthy skin in winter, so my Touche Eclat will be on full rotation for the next few months.

Urban Decay has finally landed in Australia at Mecca Maxima. I picked up the original Naked Palette, which had my favourite shades of all of them. I haven’t fully tested out al of the shades yet, but will report back when I do.

I tend to wear more gold or rose gold jewellery in winter, I find the tones in gold makes my skin look warmer and healthier during the months when its so easy to look dull.

What are your favourite changes to make at the change of the season?

T

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. i need to try the touche eclat! lovely photos x
    natasha // eyebrows, inc.

    Like

  2. permanentprocrastination June 15, 2015 — 11:51 am

    This is gorgeous! I love how you take your photos on a shelf it looks really cool.
    Tegan xx – Permanent Procrastination

    Like

Leave a Reply

