Holiday Makeup Bag

We whisked ourselves away to Noosa for an end of week getaway, after having Pizza on the night we arrived, the next night we fancied ourselves up a bit and went to find some good food- you would have seen that in yesterdays post. We had spent the morning walking around Hastings Street and then the afternoon sitting in the sun, so when it came to getting  ready, first things first I jumped in the shower and washed my hair with the Nak Nourishing Shampoo and Conditioner, and ran through a a treatment using the Nak 60 Second treatment, which you do in the shower run it through the ends of the hair do something else for a minute then wash it out. So while my treatment did its thing, I washed my face with the Mario Badescu Acne Facial Wash, which is great cleans the skin without stripping it, and had a wash with the hotels body wash before washing the treatment out and conditioning my hair.

holiday-makeup-bagholiday-makeup-bag2

When it came to my makeup, I went tried and true.

holiday-makeup-bag3

For base, I started with the Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturiser, then went in with the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer for any redness and spots, and then the YSL Touche Eclat underneath my eyes. For blush I used Nars Orgasm. holiday-makeup-bag4

For eyes, I first went in the Maybelline Colour Tattoo 24 hour Cream Eye Shadow in Bad to the Bronze, before layering Mac Woodwinked over the top and sort of smoking that out. For brows I used the Hourglass Arch Brow Sculpting Pencil in Soft Brunette.

holiday-makeup-bag5

For Lips I dabbed the Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick in 107 on my lips to make more of a stain.

holiday-makeup-bag6

Finally I set my makeup with the Hourglass Ambient Lighting powder in Diffused Light from the Ambient Lighting Wardrobe, and then used the Urban Decay Makeup Setting Spray to make sure it all stayed in place.

T

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. fiercevillain July 2, 2015 — 5:41 pm

    Great post and I ADORE your blog 🙂 good job!
    If you have time, please check out my fashion blog http://www.fiercevillain.wordpress.com
    Would mean a lot to me
    Love

    Like

  2. I would have loved to see how to look actually looks, but it’s a great description. I would certainly be able to recreate it just by reading!

    http://industrialbarbie.blogspot.com/

    Like

    • I actually shot these late in the afternoon, the lights in the bathroom were just really good, but after that there wasn’t much time to take any photos of the actual look unfortunately. Thank you, yea its really easy just a light, dewy base and a bronzy eye.
      T

      Like

Leave a Reply

